Skip to content

Projects

How do I create a project?

Only users with a Premium account can create projects. Log into your account via the web browser. There you will be prompted to add a project.

How do I change the project settings?

From your web browser click on the top right hand corner and choose ‘Settings’.

How do I temporarily close (archive) a project without deleting it completely?

From your web browser click on the project and choose ‘Settings’. There you will be prompted to temporarily close the project. The project will no longer be accessible in the app.

How do I re-open a closed project?

From your web browser click on the project you choose to re-open. The project will once again be fully accessible in the app.

How do I delete a project?

From your web browser click on the project and choose ‘Settings’. There you will be prompted to delete the project. Please note that only project admins can delete a project. Please also note that deleting a project is a permanent measure, and you will not be able to undo or recover any project data once you have done so. You may want to archive your project instead, as this will remove the project from your device, yet you’ll still be able to access it later if you wish to.

What should I do if I want to close a project (archive) without losing all of its data?

From your web browser click on the project and choose ‘Settings’. There you will be prompted to temporarily close the project. The project is no longer accessible in the app, but all data will still be accessible via the web browser.

How do I add team members to a project?

Only users with a Premium account can add members in the control panel.

Go to the project where you want to add the team member. Click on the ‘Team’ tab and add your team member. This person will receive an email stating that you have invited them to take part in your project. This person will only have access to the project after he or she has accepted the project through their device. Only after they have accepted the project may you assign issues (inspection points) to them. It is also possible to add team members who do not have a DiviD account. They will receive an email invitation to become a member of your project through DiviD.

How do I remove a team member from a project?

From your web browser click on the project and choose ‘Team’ in the white header. After that you will be able to delete or change the status of team members.

How can I see any info of a team member?

The personal information of your added team member (such as a phone number) becomes visible only when that member has accepted the project on their device.

How do I change the information of a team member?

From your web browser click on the project and choose ‘Team’ in the white header. There you can change the title and role of a team member within a project.

How do I accept a project?

As a project member you must first accept the project in the app before you can participate in the project. A project manager also has the option to accept the project in the web browser.

Why am I asked to accept the project?

For privacy purposes, users must first accept a project. This keeps user information such as your name and phone number only in projects that you have accepted.

How do I add drawings (plans) to DiviD?

In your web browser choose a project and then click ‘Add drawings’. You will then be prompted to drag and drop PDF files to the screen. You may also choose to browse your computer by clicking on the ‘Choose File’ tab. Be sure that all your drawings have been uploaded before closing your browser.

How do I change or remove plans?

In you web browser choose a project and click on the drawing that you wish to change or delete. Click on the ‘Edit’ tab on the right. You can then change the name of the drawing or delete the drawing.

Please note that after the removal of the drawing, all data relating to this drawing will be automatically deleted.